You can now post updates that are automatically deleted from Twitter (Professional and Twitter Advanced Scheduling users) or Facebook (Professional users) after a period of time of your choice. You set that period of time for each individual update.
When you create an update, add the self-destruct code at the very end of the update text. You will do that either in the New Update form, New Update & Image form, or in the text file that you will bulk upload.
Here are a few samples.
Read all about our limited-time special offer! example.com/offer #t7d
Use coupon code STARTREK for a 20% discount on all footwear! #t1m
In both samples, the tweet or Facebook post will be automatically deleted when the special offer or coupon expires. It won’t be out there confusing people.
Read in our self-help center how to use it.